Buffalo County Board

A majority of seats on the Buffalo County Board of Supervisors will change hands in the April 1st election.

Contested races are set in 8 of 14 supervisory election districts, according to Buffalo County Clerk Roxann Halverson.

Eight incumbents on the county board did not file for re-election, including Bryan Gibbs, Steve Weiss, Tom Taylor of Naples, Darrell Rognholt of Mondovi, Larry Balk of Alma, Fay Passow of Belvidere, current board chair Del Twidt of Waumandee and John Schlesselman of Fountain City.

Three incumbents running for re-election- James Ziegeweid of Glencoe, John Kriesel of Buffalo City and Mary Anne McMillan Urell of Buffalo - face opposition in the April 1st election......

A   A   A