Buffalo County Elections

A majority of seats on the Buffalo County Board of Supervisors will change hands after Tuesday's, April 1st election.
Eight incumbents did not file for re-election and there are contested races on the ballot in as many as eight districts.

Two incumbents facing opposition in their bids for re-election to two-year terms are Jim Ziegeweid of Glencoe and Mary Anne McMillan Urell of Buffalo.
Ziegeweid, a 1st term supervisor in Dist. 11 - towns of Lincoln, Glencoe and Montana - has opposition from Roger Sendelbach of Montana.

Errol Doerr of Buffalo is running against McMillan Urell, a 1st year board member in Dist. 14, towns of Cross and Buffalo.

A slew of board members decided not to run for re-election, including Tom Taylor of Naples, Bryan Gibbs of Mondovi, Darrell Rognholt of Mondovi, Steve Weiss of Gilmanton, Larry Balk of Alma, Fay Passow of Belvidere, Del Twidt of Waumandee and John Schlesselman of Fountain City.

Elections wil also be held for mayor and city councilmembers, school board members in the Cochrane-Fountain City and Alma school districts, as well as town boards.....

A   A   A