New Aldermen

The Fountain City City Council has two new alderperpersons - Jen Tepovich and Kevin Hutter.

The city council recently appointed Hutter to fill a vacant seat in the 1st Ward and Tepovich was elected by write-in vote in the 2nd Ward.

Tepovich joined the city council for a 3-year term, replacing Mike Schabacker, who did not run for re-election.

Hutter will serve a year on the city council, finishing the remainder of a 3-year term vacant due to the death of Steve Sing in the city's 1st Ward. The seat will come up for election to a 3-year term in April 2015.
Mayor Peter Schaffner was re-elected to a two-year term on April 1st, his second term.

A   A   A