Buffalo County Board

A turnover of nine supervisors on the Buffalo County Board brought widespread changes in the makeup of new county board committees.
Committee assignments appointed by new Buffalo County Board Chairman Douglas Kane of rural Alma included 5-member committees of finance and human resources.

Kane and supervisors David Danzinger of Belvidere, Larry Grisen of Alma and Don Hillert and Dave Eddy, both of Mondovi, were named to the finance committee.

Hillert and Grisen also were appointed to the human resources committee along with Mary Anne McMillan Urell of Buffalo, Allen Carothers of Maxville and Nettie Rosenow of Waumandee.
The board's 4-member law enforcement committee will include McMillan Urell, Jason Mork of Fountain City, John Kriesel of Buffalo City and Dennis Youngbauer of Nelson.

A   A   A