KWNO Good Morning Show
Paul Lundquist interviews community members

Election Filings-Local

Winona County Commissioner Wayne Valentine has a challenger in his bid to be re-elected in the second district.

Jerry Moen of Minnesota City has filed for the seat. Moen also opposed Valentine in the 2010 election but was defeated by about 1,300 votes.

Board members Jim Pomeroy and Marcia Ward have also filed.

Winona District Judge Mary Leahy also filed for election to another 6-year term. Investigator Kraig Glover added his name to the list of candidates for sheriff also with Ron Ganrude and Rob Averbeck.

City Councilman George Borzykowski also has a challenger in his Fourth Ward.  Ken Jackson filed to run against Borzylowski. Incumbents Gerry Krage and Michelle Alexander have also filed for re-election.

Two at-large members of the Winona Area Public School Board have decided to run for another 4-year term. They are Jay Kohner and Ben Baratto, District One incumbent Steve Schild has also filed for re-election. Board Chair Mohamed El-Hindi had not yet filed in his District Two.

A   A   A