WAPS-Diversity Awards

The Winona Area Public Schools has announced the winners of this year's Diversity Awards.
Based on nominations from colleagues, the awards are given annually by the Diversity Advisory Committee, to recognize staff members who have gone "above and beyond" in the field of diversity in the district through: support and celebration of diversity, working to increase acceptance and respect, modeling of inclusion and acceptance, working to reduce discrimination and/or bullying, or providing advocacy for social justice and human rights.
This year's award recipients are WAPS counselor Matt Horel, teachers Liz Hall, Joan Heydt, Joe Lepley, and Miller Mentoring staff Vanessa Hudson, Rachel Vogel and Bea Salisbury.

A   A   A