Cochrane Caucus

Cochrane Village President Dave Busch was nominated to run for re-election to a 4th term at a candidate caucus held at the village hall. 
Busch has 20 years of experience on the village board, dating back to 1997 when he was elected to his first term as a village board trustee. 
Busch succeeded former village president Dallas Dworschack in 2011 when Busch won his 1st two-year term in a contested race with trustee Shawn Auman, winning the election 89 to 24. 

Incumbent village board trustees Greg Hofer, Tim Bossert and Bill Meier were all nominated in caucus to run for re-election to two-year terms without opposition. 
All of the 6 village trustees on the board in Cochrane serve at-large. 
Other trustees on the board that are not up for election in 2017 include Dallas Dworschack, Kari Wilde and Charles "Chuck" Speltz. 
The village board election is on April 4th. 

A   A   A